Minimum Requirements for Florida Auto Insurance

auto insurance daytona beach flIn the state of Florida, it is against the law to drive without auto insurance in Daytona Beach, FL, and the surrounding areas. At Commercial Coverages, Inc., we work with a variety of insurance providers to help our customers find the policy that’s perfect for them. Auto insurance is a vital component to being safe on the open road and can help protect you and others in case of an accident. Look to our company to help you find a car insurance policy that can get you back on the road quickly if your car is damaged or destroyed by an accident, fire, theft, or another covered event. Your policy may also provide protection against medical and legal expenses resulting from injury, loss of life, or property damage that stem from an accident involving your vehicle. Below we go over the minimum requirements that drivers are expected to have on their auto insurance policy in Florida.

  • Every vehicle with four or more wheels must have and maintain Florida Auto Insurance coverage.
  • Every driver must have proof of Florida coverage.
  • Drivers are expected to have a minimum requirement of $10,000 personal injury protection (PIP).
  • Drivers are required to have a $10,000 property damage liability (PDL).

If you are interested in learning more about our insurance policies, or you have questions regarding the information above, contact us today at (386) 756-8551.